Health & Counseling Services


Health Services

Charlotte Latin Health Services provide comprehensive care to all Latin students and staff. Two full-time registered nurses provide health assessments, emergency care for illness and injury, administer medications, and identify students with special needs.

LOWER SCHOOL
Dawn Hull, RN

704-846-7262
dawn.hull@charlottelatin.org

MIDDLE & UPPER SCHOOL
Jean Asinger, RN, MSN

704-846-7269
jasinger@charlottelatin.org

Jennifer Butler
704-846-1100
jbutler@charlottelatin.org

Nurses are available Monday–Friday, 7:45 a.m. – 3:45 p.m., to answer any health related concerns or questions.


Dawn Hull, RN, and Jean Asinger, RN, MSN



Counseling Office

Latin’s counseling program offers a number of services to support and educate students in all grades. Individual, short-term counseling focuses on problem solving issues related to the student’s school, home, or social life. Referrals for individual counseling come from the student’s teacher or parent or from the student. Assessment and referral is offered to students and their families when more specialized, long-term counseling is recommended. The counselor assesses the student’s needs and then works with the student’s parents to facilitate an appropriate referral. Consultation and resources are offered to teachers and parents, providing guidance and problem solving related to issues in the classroom and at home. Group Counseling and social-emotional education are offered as well.

LOWER SCHOOL
Mindy Vergakis

704-846-7265
mvergakis@charlottelatin.org

MIDDLE SCHOOL
Sarah Kilby

704-846-7272
skilby@charlottelatin.org

UPPER SCHOOL
Karla Claytor

704-846-7233
kclaytor@charlottelatin.org