Varsity Boys' Golf


The Varsity Boys’ Golf team finished second in the CISAA Conference and fifth in the NCISAA State Tournament in 2018, and four players earned All-Conference honors. Austin Sharrett was the top golfer for the Hawks at both championships, finishing tied for second at CISAAs and tied for fourth at NCISAAs.


Opponent Date Time Advantage Details Score Status
There are no events to display


Name Grade
Collin Adams 10
Tim Dannemann 12
Will Gray 11
Gavin Gwaltney 12
Brad Hull 11
Davis Sharrett 11
William Sharrett 11
Charlie Thigpen 11
Payne Thrift 11


  • Head Coach
    Chris Berger
    Chris Berger transferred to Charlotte Latin for his junior year of high school and earned All-Conference and All-State honors as a leader of the Hawks’ Varsity Basketball team. He went on to play at Wingate University before transferring to Queens University, where he still appears in the record books for 3-point shooting and was teammates with Donay Fullwood. Coach Berger joined the Latin staff in 1984 as an assistant to Latin Athletic Hall of Fame honoree Jerry Faulkner. He led the JV Basketball team for ten years before taking over the Varsity program in 2009. Coach Berger also played golf for Queens University and has been leading the Hawks on the links since 2014.
  • Assistant Coach

    Jonathon Wylie

    Wylie graduated from Latin in 2006 and coached from 2007-2013. He returned in 2017 and is currently the head coach role for the 7th grade boys' basketball team, an assistant for the middle school football team, and an assistant for the varsity boys' golf team.


CISAA Championships: 2008, 2009
NCISAA Championships: 1982, 1994


2018 – Austin Sharrett (1st team); Will Gray, Blake Jamison, Wyatt Nabatoff (2nd team)
2017 – Blake Jamison, Austin Sharrett
2016 – Blake Jamison, Louis Lambert
2015 – Louis Lambert, Austin Lancaster
2014 – Austin Lancaster
2013 – Connor Bosek, Jake McGlone
2012 – Jake McGlone, Alex Wedding
2011 – Stephen DeVore
2010 – Chase Carbone
2009 – James Bramlett, Patrick Clapp, Stephen DeVore, Drew Lankford
2008 – James Bramlett, Patrick Clapp, Drew Lankford


2017 – Blake Jamison
2014 – Connor Bosek
2013 – Jake McGlone
2009 – Drew Lankford
2008 – Drew Lankford

Collegiate Commitments

2013 – Jake McGlone, UNC Greensboro
2013 – Alex Wedding, Sewanee